Top stories this week



News and updates from F1, touring cars, rally racing, drag racing, drifting, GT racing, rallycross and other motorsport.

Honda and Citroen return to the top step of the podium after wins in Portugal

June 27, 2017 16:17   Anton Andres
WTCC 2017: Honda, Citroen claim wins in Race of Portugal image

Vettel, Hamilton out of podium as Ricciardo, Bottas and Stroll take over the top three spots in Azerbaijan

June 27, 2017 13:53   Anton Andres
Daniel Ricciardo wins wild 2017 Azerbaijan Grand Prix image

FIA announces first Intercontinental Drifting Cup set for late September

June 22, 2017 12:12   Aurick Go
FIA announces sanctioned international drift series image

2018 Formula 1 calendar set with 21 races, sees the return of France and Germany

June 20, 2017 15:27
2018 Formula 1 season to bring back German and French GP image

Porsche, Jackie Chan DC Racing take the podium in this year's Le Mans

June 19, 2017 17:17   Anton Andres
Porsche clings on to win 2017 24 Hours of Le Mans image

Akio Toyoda issues a comment following Toyota's disappointing weekend at the 24 Hours of Le Mans

June 19, 2017 14:18
Akio Toyoda comments on his team's Le Mans performance image

Kamui Kobayashi, Toyota sets new fastest lap at Le Mans, locks out front row position

June 16, 2017 16:10
Toyota locks out front row at 2017 Le Mans qualifying  image

Force India considering name change to attract more 'international' sponsors says boss Vijay Mallya

June 16, 2017 08:12
Force India mulls name change aims to attract more sponsors image

Toyota and Global Institute for Motor Sport Safety begin 4-year research using Total Human Model for Safety (THUMS) to heighten motorsports safety

June 16, 2017 08:06   Eric Tipan
Toyota's THUMS goes racing  image

McLaren plans to keep Fernando Alonso by switching Honda with Mercedes-AMG

June 15, 2017 12:44   Marcus De Guzman
Report: McLaren eyeing to replace Honda with Mercedes image