From L to R: SISIWI Winner, Maria Patriz De Vera Dumlao and Prudz Castillo, AVP for Marketing, Ford Group Philippines.

Ford Philippines announced the winner for its innovative consumer pre-launch campaign, ‘All-New Ford Focus…Start it. Share it. Win it.’ and delivered the grand prize – an all-new Focus Titanium+ – in a handover ceremony at the Ford Cainta dealership. The other nine finalists each received a brand new Apple iPad.

The winner, Maria Patriz De Vera Dumlao, a 23-year-old Information Technology professional from Quezon City, received the most votes for her Start it. Share it. Win it. video capturing her reaction to the smart technologies of the all-new Ford Focus. Over 1,500 votes were cast by the general public for the top ten finalists of the campaign.

“I am excited to bring home the new Focus and make it my daily drive. One of the things I dread is parallel parking – so the Focus with Active Park Assist is perfect for me. Also, I can’t wait to pair my phone with Ford SYNC. Thank you Ford Philippines!” said Maria Patriz Dumlao.

The ‘Start it. Share it. Win it.’ campaign provided a unique opportunity for customers to become part of the local market launch of the all-new Focus by participating both online and on-the-ground activities over a twelve-week period.

More than 1,000 consumers personally experienced the first-in-market and first-in-segment features of the all-new Focus at seven event locations across Metro Manila. Each participant was filmed in real-time during their ‘smart demo’, capturing their spontaneous reactions. Participants’ videos were uploaded to Facebook and the top two participants with the most number of views in the 10-day voting period were deemed the winner of their event location.

The result of the integrated ‘Start it. Share it. Win it.’ campaign exceeded our expectations, allowing us to witness an extraordinary level of excitement among our customers by providing them a unique and personal experience with the all-new Focus,” said Prudz Castillo, AVP for Marketing, Ford Philippines.