See traffic issues every day and ever feel helpless about it?

If finding ways to report these problems was an issue before, it won’t be any more as the Inter-Agency Council on Traffic (I-ACT) launched an online portal to allow motorists to file complaints regarding traffic-causing problems and even harassment and/or corruption of traffic enforcers in and around Metro Manila.

All motorists and concerned citizens need to do is visit the I Will Act online portal, accomplish the simple form and include accompanying photos or videos. The MMDA promises to immediately forward the concern to the appropriate agency and provide feedback to the complainant within a week.

“Through the I Will Act portal, we are giving a venue for citizens to be part of the solution on addressing the traffic situation in Metro Manila,” said MMDA Chairman Tim Orbos.

This medium will allow the agency to augment its short-handed traffic management personnel of about 3,000 that are already thinly spread across 1,000 intersections in Metro Manila.

“You could see our predicament. It’s almost impossible to manage traffic with the present numbers. So our objective here is to empower the public and get the help of the private sector with this project,” added Orbos.

Department of Transportation (DOTr) Assistant Secretary and I-ACT spokesperson Cherie Mercado adds that the new online portal will allow their agencies to ‘engage the public and motorists to observe discipline in the streets and obey traffic rules.’

The I Will Act portal intends to expand the avenue for the public to report on concerns related to traffic rules and regulations.

“We are doing this for our part as well as for our citizens to do their part in solving the problems on our roads,” said Mercado.

“I Will Act” was derived from the initials I-ACT which was coined by Chief Supt. Tony Gardiola of the Highway Patrol Group which also includes the DOTr, MMDA, Land Transportation Franchising and Regulatory Board, Land Transportation Office, and the Metro Manila Council, composed of the 17 Metro Manila mayors.