The Jaguar C-X17 may still be in the concept phase but that hasn’t stopped it from getting recognition.  It has been recently given an award for Concept Vehicle Interior Design at the Automotive Interiors Expo 2014 Awards in Stuttgart.

It is an event that honors the world's finest designers, innovations and products, and judged by some of the world’s leading journalists.

Launched at the Frankfurt Motor Show, the C-X17 is a demonstration of what Jaguar can do with its new advanced aluminum monocoque architecture and it lays the foundation for the upcoming XE sports saloon.

"I am delighted that the C-X17 has won the award for Concept Vehicle Design at the 2014 Automotive Interiors Expo Awards. We worked hard to ensure that C-X17 had a cabin that was both innovative and hi-tech and yet also luxurious, stylish and timeless - in fact, it's what we set out to achieve with the interior of every car that Jaguar makes, from the forthcoming XE sports saloon to the XF, XJ and F-TYPE," said Jaguar Design Director Ian Callum.

"The C-X17 takes interactivity to a new level.  The judges recognized how its concept interior is able to blend high-end interactive technology with premium traditionally crafted materials.  The unique Interactive Surface Console brings interior automotive design right into the modern age, running the length of the car's center tunnel, and made up of a series of interconnecting touch-screens, the Surface Console connects rear passengers with the driver and front seat passengers via a secure in-car Wi-Fi network, so occupants can upload pictures, video and sound files from their mobile devices and share them with their fellow passengers as well as on all social media channels.  Enabling sharing, both in terms of technology and information, between the occupants of the C-X17, the Interactive Surface Console puts as much focus on the rear compartment as on the front and immerses all four passengers in a unified multisensory experience," said Dean Slavnich, Editor of Engine Technology International and Co-chairman of the awards.