Looking to plan your holiday getaways for next year? You're in luck as the Malacanan Palace recently released the dates of regular and special non-working holidays for 2019. Under Proclamaton No. 555, there will be a total of 19 holidays next year.

Below is the full list of regular and special holidays for 2019.

Regular Holidays

January 1 – New Year's Day

April 9 – Araw ng Kagitingan

April 18 – Maundy Thursday

April 19 – Good Friday

May 1 – Labor Day

June 12 – Independence Day

August 26 – National Heroes Day

November 30 – Bonifacio Day

December 25 – Christmas Day

December 30 – Rizal Day

Special Non-Working Holidays

February 5 – Chinese New Year

February 25 – EDSA People Power Revolution Anniversary

April 20 – Black Saturday

August 21 – Ninoy Aquino Day

November 1 – All Saints Day

November 2 – All Souls Day

December 8 – Feast of The Immaculate Conception

December 24 – Christmas Eve

December 31 – New Year's Eve

Proclamations for Eid al-Fitir and Eid al-Adha will be issued once the appropriate dates for the Islamic holidays have been finalized.

With newly-finished roads projects like the opening of the Pozorrubio exit along TPLEX, new temporary Skyway off-ramp near Java Street in Makati, the new 700 meter road section along Laguna Lake Highway, wider Barkadahan Bridge in Taytay, Rizal and reopening of Adriatico Bridge, traveling to and from your holiday destinations will be faster and more convenient.