The second round of the Shell Super Kart Series had a very good turnout as the grids for all classes were packed and the traction on the track was very good making a challenging race.

In the Formula 125 series, Marcel 'The Swiss Blade' Thenu routed the opposition with swift strokes of slipstreaming and well planned overtaking. Starting back at eighth position, Thenu slowly climbed up patiently anticipating each overtaking maneuver he made.

As Thenu advanced ahead of Lee Bumgarner of M&M Racing to take third place, he then went on to challenge the race leaders JP Carino of Intelco and Kart-1's Philip Alvendia. Alvendia eventually faded due to engine problems leaving Carino as the only obstacle for Thenu. Bumgarner meanwhile, took the opportunity of Alvendia's engine problems to take third place. In turn 2, Thenu made a daring maneuver to take Carino and get ahead of him all the way to the checkered flag.

In the Junior KT class, Mica Anton foiled the Bumgarner siblings' bid to make another 1-2 finish as she fought it out against Michele Bumgarner of M&M Kart Racing/Castrol with the latter taking the win notwithstanding a tough challenge by Anton. Mark Bumgarner finished in not so far away third leading the rest of the pack. Michele and Mark still enjoy first and second place in the points standings respectively.

Mark Bumgarner stood against the challenge Mateo Guidecelli of Futura Racing from Cebu City and emerged victor in the Cadet 85cc division finishing 5 seconds ahead of Guidecelli. In far away third was Marlon Stockinger of SFIC Racing Team. Small but terrible Brandon Angel stood tall in the Cadet 60 as he routed his opponents. Michael Apacible, son of karting and saloon champion George Apacible made his father proud with a second place finishing inching out Emil Cuyugan right before the finish line.

Reigning Karter of the Year Pepon Marave of Futura Racing showed his prowess as he lorded over the Formula A class without much effort after close rival Mike Tuason of Tuason Racing Project retired midway through the race with a blown engine. Allan Uy of MOFO Racing likewise had problems in his race and failed to finish as well. Jinky Cabalinan and Manuel Sy took home second and third honors with stellar driving performance. The win puts Pepon Marave in a big lead on the points standings with another possible Karter of the Year award coming his way.

Team Edgesport sparkplugs Jeremy Marquez and Ryan Francisco made a back to back 1-2 finish in the Intercon A Class battle. Driving with total composure, Jeremy Marquez managed to fend of attacks from behind by Dado Pena. Tyson Sy of Demvels Racing made a spectacular come from behind in fifth position to get into third position overtaking Batsy Agabao, and arch-rival Dado Pena.

Indy Villalon scorched the Carmona Circuit as he took FSL Light gold away Futura Racing's Jan Jan Gonzales. Gonzales, the class winner in Round 1 only managed to finish third in the finals. Tuason Racing Project's PJ Religioso squeezed in between the favorites to take second place. Jerome Montemayor of Team Edgesport showed his prowess as he dominated the FSL Heavy class over MOFO Racing's senior citizen Tim Gosnell and Lord Seno of Futura Racing all the way from Cebu.

Atty. Jess Garcia led Cebu based Futura Racing Team against the both Intelco teams to take top honors in the Team category. Tuason Racing Project and Kart1 Racing both did not do really well with drivers retiring due to engine problems.