Thirty off-roaders came to the Provincial Capitol Complex of Bicol in Pili, Camarines Sur to square off in the 3rd Leg of the National Off-Road Series organized by NAsFOR. The event coincided with the province's Kaogma Festival which is a month-long celebration with different activities which also included an International Wakeboarding competition at the CWC (Camsur Watersports Complex).

The host club Bicol Off-Road Club designed a very technical track which decimated more than one-third of the competitors. It was composed of different obstacles like v-canals, mud crossing, crater-holes, and table tops. The competitors drove through very challenging tracks because it was a National leg, wherein more championship points are awarded. The competition was officially started by the Honorable Governor L-Rey Villafuerte himself with a ceremonial run accompanied by NAsFOR President Roger Peyra.

There were even talks about the tracks being too difficult and impossible to finish. It was the Bicol Off Road Club who dominated the elimination round with its members finishing in top three spots in the elimination round for both tracks. The less difficult Track A had 20 finishers with Jeremie Lo of the Bicol Off-Road Club emerging the fastest finisher with a scorching time of 3m 24.27s. Lo was also the only competitor to finish under 4 minutes. Clocking in the second and third best times were Ramon Uy (4m04.06s) and Roger Peyra (5m02.01s) also of the Bicol Off Road Club.

The tougher Track B, on the other hand, which was the more difficult among the two elimination tracks, harvested its share of thirteen non-finishers. Seventeen competitors were able to negotiate their way to the finish line in Track B. Nonoy Magtoto of the Bicol Off Road Club showed naysayers that the track is not too hard to finish with his Suzuki Jimny clocking in at 24m51.12s. Ramon Uy of the Bicol Off Road Club showed the way by being the top finisher with a time of 6 minutes and 5.19 seconds. Coming in second was Jeremie Lo, while Kenneth Peyra clocked the third best time for Track B.

As the scores for the elimination round were tallied, it was Ramon Uy on top of the leaderboard with a total time of 10 minutes and 9.25 seconds; he was the only competitor to have a time below 11 minutes. The nineteen other competitors in the Top 20 were, Jeremie Lo (Bicol Off Road Club), Rey Herrera (Del Monte 4Wheelers), Henry Policarpio (Del Monte 4Wheelers), Joey Millionado (Del Monte 4Wheelers), Nonoy Magtoto (Bicol Off Road Club), Roger Peyra (Bicol Off Road Club), Joel Miranda (Santiago Extreme), Jojo Prieto (Bicol Off Road Club), Ronnie Canlas (Bicol Off Road Club), Zaldy Fernando (Del Monte 4Wheelers), Reynaldo Bondoc (Bicol Off Road Club), Pol Herrera (Del Monte 4Wheelers), Johnny Oliquino (Bicol Off Road Club), Kenneth Peyra (Bicol Off Road Club), Abel Santos (Del Monte 4Wheelers), Ado Cervo (Binangonan Rizal Offroaders), Leonard Pacheco (Bicol Off Road Club), Nilo Reazon (Bicol Off Road Club), and Cocoy Ramos (Balayan Off Road Club).

But it really isn't over until the last vehicle crosses the finish line. However having a low aggregate time is definitely an advantage. It was to be a showdown between teammates Ramon Uy and Jeremie Lo in the finals as they were separated by less than a minute-and-a-half. It was on this track were all the competitors drove like madmen as they vied for the top prize and the championship points for the coveted NAsFOR Driver of the Year award. There were several changes in the order as each competitor did his best to clock the best time. As the dust settled, it was Lo who emerged on top of Track C with a time of 4 minutes and 42.72 seconds. However his margin was not big enough to get him past Uy, who clocked in at 5 minutes and 12.35 seconds, still having enough breathing room. Joey Millionado who drove his truck like a madman only mustered a 5m37.10s time, enough to get him up a place to 5th in the overall standings.

As the scores for all tracks were tallied, it was Ramon Uy who emerged on top. Jeremie Lo in second, and Rey Herrera in third place. Finishers from fourth to tenth were, Henry Policarpio, Joey Millionado, Roger Peyra, Nonoy Magtoto, Jojo Prieto, Ronnie Canlas, and Reynaldo Bondoc.