In the recently concluded fourth and final round of the 2007 Lateral D Drift Championship series held at the Bay Terminal Parking Lot at the PICC Complex, Alex "X" Perez slided to victory aboard his Nissan Silvia S13 over Joma Montaner in the final showdown. The win also gave Perez the championship series with a 10-point advantage over closest rival Kevin "Bad News" Tayao.

The event was participated by more than 20 drift enthusiasts comprising of rear-wheel drive saloon cars, and coupes each having their unique setups and paint schemes. Interestingly, there were two female competitors (Pia Boren and motorsport newcomer Michelle Yu from Cebu) in the event which shows that drifting can be participated by anyone. Each competitor is given three judged one-minute runs with the best score determining their seeding in the Top 16. Further stressing that females are equally as competitive, Yu qualified just a spot shy of the Top 16, at 17th in her debut event.

Eight competitors will then advance to the Quarter-finals, they were; Alex Perez, Joma Montaner, Kevin Tayao, Ian King, Dan Javier, Jason Choachuy, Brian Revilla and Mark Francisco. These competitors went head-to-head in tandem matches according to seeding to determine the semi-finalists which produced exciting match-ups; Ian King versus Joma Montaner, and Kevin Tayao versus Alex Perez. Advancing to the final match-up were Perez and Montaner. Perez dominated the final round taking the first and last heat winning in style with the number one hand signal as he coasted to victory.

The 2007 Lateral D Drift Championships is presented by Federal Tires, Motul, VTX Hid, Solar Sports, Tonio's Grill, Hotwire, Victoria Court, Sohotel, DMF Drift, and