A total of 99 cars competed in the PDRF X-Drags Power Festival at the Manila Harbour Centre Dragway. The event played host to a record breaking run my none other than Ric Wee of Autoplus Sportzentrium who broke his record for the Fastest All-Motor Honda in the Philippines. Wee posted a 12.09 second ET at 112.8 mph.

Wee, a virtual nobody in the world of Bracket Racing, created a storm which started with his first record breaking run on February 23 where he shattered Marvin Montecillo's record by almost half a second. "I am very happy with result of my runs. I am thankful for my team (Autoplus) who have supported me. I hope to make 11 second runs in the coming races. I also hope for the best for all the racers out there!" said Ric when we interviewed him about his record breaking run. "God bless my work. I am very thankful to God for making it all happen." said Francisco Blanco Autoplus' chief mechanic.

Dondi Montecillo, championship points leader in the Quick-8 Heads-up and Pro Eliminator bracket, won back to back championships in said classes with the Racing Zone Turbocharged Civic. His best run was an 11.56 at 128.20 mph. Dondi took the win over Autoplus Sportzentrium's Vicente Pena (Evo 5 @ 12.29) in Quick-8 Heads-up. Matonetics' Ace Vergel (Mitsubishi 3000GT V6 at 11.97 @ 106.5 mph) despite a stellar performance and getting his car down to the 11's settled for second place in the Pro Eliminator.

Vergel, however, driving his Honda S-2000 captured the 13.00 to 14.49 seconds Sportsman bracket class at 13.23 seconds @ 110.4 mph. 2001 Sportsman Driver of the Year Peng Diaz (13.60) and Gaspeed's Vanni Garcia ended as second and third placers. Garcia is now running the Fastest SOHC All Motor Honda Civic hatchback around at 13.70 seconds.In the 14.50 to 15.99 seconds 27-car field Hot Street bracket class, Ron Ong (Civic SiR, 14.80 @ 93.54 mph) grabbed the championship win away from Jerik-O Jarlego (in Clang Santos' Blown Corolla, 14.86 @ 86.78) who broke out of his dial in by a few tenths. Sonny Ramirez (Jeepster, 15.0l seconds) came in third.

Racing Mode's Ken Martin (16.85 seconds), showed 46 other Street Stockers (16.00 seconds and slower) how to win a championship with consistent runs at the Manila Harbour Centre Dragway. Bernard Sy of Goodwrench Performance (BMW @ 16.20) was second while Glorious Mark Bugayong (17.83) took the third spot.

No one posted a perfect reaction time (0.400 and 0.500) in the PDRF third X-Drags Fest, which was electronically clocked by the Clark-Angeles Hot Rod Association (AHRA). Kat de Leon and Ma. Lizette Vargas Rojas won Nodalo's Fat Boy sport mufflers while Joanne Epino and Noorliza Abantas won Motolite 2SM batteries. AutoIndustriya.com T-shirts were also raffled to five lucky spectators. Third placers were awarded Motolite and Nodalos gift certificates. Champions and runner-ups received P5,000, P4,000 and P2,000 in cash prizes from PDRF.