More than 160 cars participated in the September 25 X-Drags at the PEA Promenade, Bay City, Pasay. Hundreds of racing fans flocked to the strip to watch as the tires screeched, engines roared as the cars ran through the strip. Team ACR Cebu led by Team Manager Alfred Yap came in full support for Warren Go as he came to challenge the current record for the Fastest All-Motor Honda held by Ric Wee.

As it was, they came, they ran and they conquered the record with an ET of 11.875 seconds which was backed up by a couple of 11.9-second ETs and several 12-second passes.

Team ACR Cebu breaks All-Motor Honda record with 11.875s run image

In the Quick-8 Class, it would be Ric Wee of Team Autoplus emerging victorious as he eliminates the new record holder in the final round. "Warren (Go) made a good start and pulled away at the start, but I caught up with him midway and I think a missed shift slowed him down which gave me the victory," said Wee.

It was a hard-fought Sportsman-Pro class with the addition of several 12-second cars in the field. Emerging victorious was Pepi Santos who relegated Integrated Motor Trend's Dave Jota to second place.

In the Hot Street Class, it was Ralph de Jesus driving home with the gold while Jay Esguerra came in second, Alan Mapalad took third as he dispatched Jaybee Alinea who ended up in fourth. The Street Stock Class was won by Ivy Riesgo, who dispatched Jet Santos in the finals. Vincent Valderama took third from Noorliza Abantas, who settled for fourth.

Team ACR Cebu breaks All-Motor Honda record with 11.875s run image

The Girly-Girl Class was dominated by Rhenea Recongco. Diane Montecillo and When-When Dagondon; came in second and third respectively.