The 11th Golden Wheel Awards had once again gave recognition to the country’s top mostosports achievers which includes the Golden Wheel Driver of the Year, Hall of Fame, Lifetime Achievement award, among others. It was held last February 28, 2014 at SM Aura’s Samsung Hall in Bonifacio Global City.

The 2013 Golden Wheel Driver of the Year was given to Superbikes champion Tadahito 'Dashi' Watanabe. He bested GT Champion, Jody Coseteng; Drag Racing Champion, Jonathan Tiu; and Motocross Champion, Glenn Aguilar. Golden Wheel Foundation Inc. Chairman Johnny Tan and Singapore Motor Association Deputy President Harold Netto awarded the Golden Wheel Driver of the Year award to Watanabe.

Tadahito “Dashi” Watanabe

Motocross legend, Edward Butch Chase was inducted as part of the Golden Wheel Hall of Fame roster. Chase urged all the motorcycle clubs in the country to unite as one solid organization to push the further growth of motorcycle racing.

Emotions filled the Samsung Event Hall when the Motorsports Lifetime Achievement Award was honored to the late Jose “Boy” Ochoa. Dominic Ochoa, son of the late Jose Ochoa, was very emotional when he spoke in behalf of his family. Dominic was in tears as he shared his father’s memories and love for motorsports.

In honor to the late Ochoa, the Golden Wheel Foundation established the first Boy Ochoa Memorial Awards that has chosen Gabriel Cabrera, Flynn Jackes, and Jacob Ang as pioneer recipients.

Moreover, host Boyet Sison said "if you don’t know Boy Ochoa, you have no business in motorsports."

Marlon Stockinger was honored as the pioneer Motorsports Lifetime Achievement Awardee. His father, Tom Stockinger, received the award on his behalf.

Dyan Castillejo, host of ABS-CBN’S Sports Unlimited, personally received her second straight Golden Wheel trophy for her 'Daredevils and a Tempress' episode along with fellow media awardee Jonathan George Uy, President of The Racing Line TV.

Club awards were given to the top season winners of the various racing disciplines as Citation Award for Sponsors and Benefactors will be given to Petronas Energy Philippine Corporation, FDR Tires, Bridgestone Tires, Yokohama Tires, Maxxis Philippines, Racetech Suspensions, Toptul, Kart Plaza, GT-Radial Philippines, Camba Moto Haus, Ducati Philippines, Winds Formula Philippines, Honda Philippines Inc., and Motorcycle Taiwan Research Team (MTRT).