Racing was the next hottest thing to do during the Labor Day weekend as over 75 participants powered through the Batangas Racing Circuit (BRC) in Rosario, Batangas for Round 3 of the BRC Racing Showdown.

Bracket G was led by Alan Santos, followed closely by Arbie Jacinto and Thomas Bautista in third. Bracket F saw Michael Destura in 1st, followed by Paola Lofamia in 2nd and Dino Callado in 3rd.

In Bracket E, it was Patrick dela Rosa who took top honors, followed by Jem Querimit and Ton Ton Ramos. In Bracket D, Allen Macaraig drove all the way to the top step of the podium, followed by Marion Mendoza and Ryan de Lara.

For Bracket C, Edwin Rodriguez took home the 1st-place trophy, chased by Mark Sy & Jun Cabrerra. Moving on to the brackets that are below two minutes, it was Dax Robles leading Bracket B, with Lewy Manio in 2nd and Andrew de Asis in 3rd with 0.3 seconds separating the top five drivers in this class.

Bracket A saw Ferdie Sia in 3rd, Eggy Ong in 2nd and, in 1st, Don Don Portugal posting the fastest time of the day a 1.47.442. For Bracket R, Don Don Portugal took the top step of the podium, with Carlos Anton in 2nd and Eggy Ong in 3rd.

For the Toyota 86 / Subaru BRZ Club class, Victor Buensuceso was the fastest GT 86 on track, followed by Pauland Dumlao and Dax Robles.

The grid races gave the viewers that extra shot of adrenaline and the racers in all classes were neck-to-neck across the grids.

Grid D was led by Paolo Lofamia, followed closely by Walter Zamora and Pen Abueg. Grid C drivers proved that consistency was the key to winning the race, with Marcus Timbol taking home the gold, Eduardo Suiza the silver and Marion Mendoza the bronze.

For Grid B, a true veteran to the podium this year found himself yet again in the lead with Edward Pujol finishing 1st, followed closely by Michael Bryan Co in 2nd and Trek Mendoza in 3rd. Grid A gave Ferdie Sia a runaway victory in his white Mitsubishi Lancer Evolution 8, followed by Don Don Portugal's teal Lancer Evolution 7 & the lone NA Honda Civic EG of Eggy Ong in 3rd.

The BMC Air Filter Circuit Showdown continues with Round 4 at Batangas Racing Circuit on June 7 & 8, 2014. See you at the races!