The Federation International de l'Automobile (FIA) recently released the 2015 Formula 1 calendar. The 2015 season will cover 21 races, 2 more than this year's season. The Mexican Grand Prix, which has been confirmed by the FIA will take place on November 1, 2015 while the Korean Grand Prix which was dropped for this year, has also been confirmed to be a part of next year's season and will take place on May 3, 2015. The finale will take place on November 29, 2015 in Abu Dhabi.

The 2015 Formula 1 World Championship Calendar as follows.

1.) March 15 - Grand Prix of Australia
2.) March 29 - Grand Prix of Malaysia
3.) April 12 - Grand Prix of China
4.) April 19 - Grand Prix of Bahrain
5.) May 3 - Grand Prix of Korea (TBC)
6.) May 10 - Grand Prix of Spain
7.) May 24 - Grand Prix of Monaco
8.) June 7 - Grand Prix of Canada
9.) June 21 - Grand Prix of Austria
10.) July 5 - Grand Prix of Great Britain
11.) July 19 - Grand Prix of Germany
12.) July 26 - Grand Prix of Hungary
13.) August 23 - Grand Prix of Belgium
14.) September 6 - Grand Prix of Italy
15.) September 20 - Grand Prix of Singapore
16.) September 27 - Grand Prix of Japan
17.) October 11 - Grand Prix of Russia (Sochi)
18.) October 25 - Grand Prix of USA (Austin)
19.) November 1 - Grand Prix of Mexico
20.) November 15 - Grand Prix of Brazil
21.) November 29 - Grand Prix of Abu Dhabi

Additional information about the 2015 Formula 1 Season include:

  • Points for both titles will no longer be doubled for the Final Event

  • When a race is suspended, the pit exit will be closed and all cars will have to go to the pit lane and not on the starting grid.

  • If any team equipment or personnel remain on the grid after the 15-second signal, the driver of the car concerned must start the race from the pit lane. A 10 second stop-and-go penalty will be imposed to any driver that fails to follow the rule.

  • When an unsafe car has been released back onto the race, a 10 second stop-and-go penalty will be imposed on the driver concerned. There will also be an additional penalty to the driver if they have knowledge of the unsafe condition but still continued to race.

  • For qualifying, if there are 24 cars eligible, 7 will be excluded after Q1 and Q2, if 22 cars are eligible, 6 will be removed after Q1 and Q2 and so on if there are fewer cars available.