The 2004 Asian Formula 3 Series Driver and Team Championship and Driver of the Year trophies were presented in a black tie affair at the Carlos P. Romulo Auditorium at the RCBC Plaza in Makati City.

A fitting end to the most successful season yet for AF3, the trophies for first, second and third overall were presented to Christian Jones (Christian Jones Motorsport), John O'Hara (Shell Kinetic F3 Racing) and Mark Goddard (Castrol Ambi-Pur Team Goddard). Shell Kinetic F3 was awarded the Team Championship Trophy with team manager Mandy Borja receiving the trophy.

In the Promotions Class, Tyson Sy, Kenkou Miura and Don Pastor received the trophies for the top three, respectively. Castrol Team Goddard-Minardi Team Asia received the Team Championship honors with Mark Goddard receiving the trophy.

Added to the awards this year was the Driver of the Year Awards, voted by the Chairman's Committee and taking into account the performance in all AF3 races held. John O'Hara received the Overall Driver of the Year honors while Tyson Sy received the Promotions Class Driver of the Year award. Shell Kinetic F3 and Castrol Team Goddard- Minardi Team Asia took the Team of the Year Awards for Overall and Promotions Class respectively.