Toyota Quezon Avenue driver and Vios Cup veteran Allan Uy has just been crowned as this year's Vios Cup champion in the Super Sporting Class.

“It has been a rough but fruitful journy this season. Being part of the Vios Cup ever since it started has been a humbling experience. Going through tough struggles made me stronger and rewarded me with nothing but the best this year,” Said Uy.

Uy crowned Vios Cup 2016 champ

Super Sporting Class

Uy push to the championship was hard fought following a blown engine in race three forced him to sit out the entire round. Allan bounced back in finals by winning the first round of the of the day, followed by a top 10 finish later in the day. Uy's strong performances in race one and race two also helped him garner 111 points, on the way to his first title.

Estefano Rivera of Toyota Alabang emerged the overall runner-up this season with 103 points. Obenger's Basti Escalante saw his best season so far by bagging second runner-up in the championship with 90 points. Uy's team mate, Dominic Ochoa was fourth overall with 83 points, pipping Daniel Miranda who finished the season with 82 points. Andres Calma meanwhile was docked points after technical infringements were found on his car, relegating him to seventh overall.

Steve Bicknell

Sporting Class

The double points finale was especially beneficial to Steve Bicknell of Toyota San Fernando. Not only did he get his first win, he also overtook Gerard Loy in points, making him the champion for this year's Sporting Class. Bicknell has been consistent throughout the season by finishing within the top six in each of the races. When the points were tallied, Bicknell finished the season with 112 points.

In a close second was Gerard Loy of Toyota Dagupan. He ends his season with 108.5 points and with 105 points, Toyota Quezon Avenue's Miko Maristela takes third overall for Vios Cup 2016 in the Sporting Class. Sean Velasco meanwhile earned 90 points for fourth place and Sam YG rounds up the top five with 79 points.

Kiko Dysico

Promotional/Celebrity Class

Following the dramatic final race of year, Kiko Dysico of Toyota Cabanatuan copped the title with 109 points. Forced to sit out of race four, privateer Marc Martinez had to settle for runner-up with a tally of 98.5 points. The fight for second runner up was close between Aira Medrano and Oliver Matias with both scoring 98 points. However, Medrano had more podium finishes during the season, pushing Matias down to fourth. Fifth meanwhile went to Toyota Cebu's Oscar Suarez. 

In the Celebrity Class, Jinno Rufino garnered 111 points and also gets his first title in the class. Runner up went to Fabio Ide and in third was Jericho Rosales.