Audi is looking formidable and nearly unbeatable entering the 2014 season.  For the first time in DTM history, Audi will be competing with three DTM Champions - Mike Rockenfeller (D/30), Mattias Ekström (S/35) and Timo Scheider (D/35) - next season.

“I’m delighted that, alongside title defender Mike Rockenfeller, our two most successful DTM drivers also continue to be on board.  Eki and Timo have been important pillars of our DTM squad for years. They’re great guys, strong personalities, popular with the fans and perfect ambassadors for the four rings,” says Head of Audi Motorsport Dr. Wolfgang Ullrich.

Mattias Ekström will take on an amazing 14th DTM season for Audi next year. From 2001 to 2003, he competed in the Abt Audi TT-R. Since 2004, the Swede has been an Audi factory driver. With 17 victories and two Champion’s titles (2004 and 2007) under his belt he is the most successful Audi DTM driver of all. “Audi has long become my second home.  I’m fully motivated to battle for victories and Championship titles for Audi again in 2014,” says the Swede.

Timo Scheider joined Audi in 2006 and in his first season was immediately the best driver.  In 2008 and 2009, he won the DTM, completing a title hat-trick for Audi, the first and only automobile manufacturer to date to have clinched three DTM drivers’ titles in succession.

"The dream with Audi can continue.  It’s been my wish to keep driving for Audi and it’s a nice feeling to continue to enjoy the brand’s trust after so many years. I’m hoping for us to have many more successful years together,” says Timo Scheider.

“As our two competitors are going to leave no stone unturned next year to challenge us for the title, we’ve got to be poised with a strong line-up that’s up to the challenge. Having three drivers in the squad who know how to win in the DTM gives us a good feeling. And the other five cockpits will be filled with strong drivers too,” said Dieter Gass, Head of DTM at Audi Sport