Team and individual winners as well as all participants of the 2003 Civic Media Challenge shall be feted during the Awards Night to be held on September 4, 2003, 7pm at the Sidebar El Pueblo in the Ortigas Center.

The champions and runners-up of the annual rallycross competition held by Honda Cars Philippines for media practitioners and celebrities will be awarded with trophies, cash and other prizes.

Meanwhile, all qualified participants will receive medals and certificates of participation in an event aimed at fostering camaraderie among competitors and encouraging road safety by honing performance and safe driving skills through motor sports.

Participants got to hone their driving skills over four rounds of the Media Challenge using Michelin-shod 2003 Civic competition vehicles on dirt and tarmac courses at the Liwasang Ipil-Ipil at the CCP Complex and the Quirino Grandstand at the Rizal Park.

Team Philippine Star composed of Manny delos Reyes, Brian Afuang, Lester Dizon and Andy Leuterio won the championship of the Civic Media Challenge. All four ended up among the top 10 drivers, helping them win two rounds and come up second in two others to come out on top of the points standings.

Coming in a close second was the Team Manila Bulletin with Anjo Perez, Aris Ilagan, Pinky Colmenares and Bernard de Lara. Manila Bulletin won the first round on the dirt course at the Liwasang Ipil-Ipil of the CCP complex, finished second twice and third once.

Team C! Magazine-Auto Extreme composed of James Deakin, Kenneth Quintal, Kevin Limjoco and Ardie Lopez also came up with a similar performance and tied with Bulletin in the number of points. However, they were relegated to third by the "count-back" rule for breaking ties.

Anjo Perez was the individual champion of this year's Media Challenge, his third individual title in four years of participation. Jess Garcia of DZRH snatched second place in the individual competition with strong performances in the last two rounds.

Dodjie Aguila of Today secured third overall with a best-time-of-day performance during the last round of the competition.

Rounding out the top ten in the individual competition are James Deakin, fourth; Aris Ilagan, fifth; Andy Leuterio, sixth; Brian Afuang, seventh; Tim Alipalo, eighth; Lester Dizon, ninth, and Manny delos Reyes, tenth.

The sixth successful holding of the Honda Media Challenge was organized by ADBM Resources in partnership with Activity Asia Association and Roadwise Motoring School. This season's sponsors are Caltex Havoline; Michelin, the official tire supplier through its Philippine distributor Tiara Commercial & Industrial Corporation; Nodalos Trading, and Aitech.