Race winner Lucas di Grassi has been disqualified from the 2015 DHL Berlin Formula E after race stewards discovered that his Audi Sport ABT car was fitted with illegal modifications.

According to the FIA, di Grassi's race-winning car failed the post-race inspection where it was discovered that the front wing fairings had been modified to include internal metal reinforcing rods.

The race stewards also found that six of the eight holes in the front wing have been sealed. The remaining two holes were reportedly found to have helicoil inserts and chamfers. In addition, the front flap and gurney LH 220 has a filler layer added and chamfer made.

In response, the team argued that the mentioned changes were made as a result of repairs and that they offered no competitive advantage.

However, the team was deemed to be in breach of Article 3.1 of 2014/2015 FIA Formula E Technical Regulations where it is stated that cars must be in conformity with the Homologation Form as well as the present Technical Regulations at all times.

The Audi Sport ABT has decided not to appeal the decision.

With this, Jerome D'Ambrosio is the official winner of the 2015 Berlin Formula E while Sébastien Buemi and Loïc Duval claims the second and third place respectively.