The Fédération Internationale de l'Automobile (FIA) has changed the proposed race schedule for the Purtajaya ePrix on November 22, 2014 in Malaysia due to the potential of heavy rainfall.

Having monitored the weather situation in the past few weeks and taking into account the medium and long-term forecasts, Formula E working together with the FIA has decided to change the start to 14:00 local time from the planned 16:00.

Moreover, Formula E says each session has been moved back by two hours and the Purtajaya ePrix will have a longer combined non-qualifying session.

For a full race timetable please refer to the information below.

Start        End        Activity

7:45        09:00    Non-qualifying practice

10:00      10:10    Qualifying session group 1

10:15      10:25    Qualifying session group 2

10:30      10:40    Qualifying session group 3

10:45      10:55    Qualifying session group 4

14:00                  Race (31 laps)