Formula E Holdings Ltd. (FEH), the group responsible for holding the FIA licensed Formula E Championship, has just revealed the new look of its electric powered Formula E race cars that showed noticeable difference from the one that appeared at the group's recent visit to Los Angeles.

Los Angeles

The Formula E Championship is starting to pick up its momentum since its announcement last year. Just months after FEH announced the Formula E Championship, the group purchased 42 McLaren powered electric Formula cars from Spark Racing Technology (SRT). Aside from McLaren, Renault has also signed with SRT as its official technical partner. FEH plans to make 4 cars available to each of the 10 teams while the other 2 will be used for R&D purposes.

In addition to this, sponsors are also starting to show interest starting with TAG Heuer as its founding partner, as well as its official timekeeper, watch, and chronograph. Meanwhile, tires will be officially supplied by Michelin.


As for the teams, the UK-based Drayson Racing Technology was officially announced as the first official team entrant in the Formula E Championship.

The championship is set to happen on city circuits located around the globe including Los Angeles, Miami, London, Rome, Beijing, Putrajaya, Buenos Aires, and Rio de Janiero. It has also recently announced the addition Bangkok as one of the host cities for the new global racing series.