The 7th leg of the 2015 GT Radial FLAT OUR RACE SERIES (FORS) has just been concluded at the Batangas Racing Circuit. The seventh round saw newcomers score podium finishes, two of which getting their maiden wins.

For Bracket A and R, Rafael La'O posted the fastest laptime for the time attack. La'O clocked in 1:50.147 to take the win, followed by Nino Garcia who was one second away. Two seconds behind Garcia was Carlo Baguisa, placing third.

FORS round 7

In Bracket B, Eduardo Suiza took the top step on the podium by posting a lap time of 1:56.096. In second place was Lone Team GT Radial's Antonio Moncupa in his DCLJ Trading Honda Civic. Title contender Sydney Blanche Sarmiento took home third place.

Christopher Co bounced back from his crash in the 4th leg by scoring the fastest lap in Bracket C. Co won the bracket with a lap time of 1:59.866 with his Toyota GT86. JCT Blanche teammates Andrew De Asis and Aaron Lao came right behind to claim second and third respectively.

Veteran racer Jeff Borja was the quickest driver for Bracket D. Behind him were youngster Polo Bautista in second with Paolo Lofamia of W-Autosports in third.

Newcomer Sherwin Bargos set the fastest lap in Bracket E with his turbocharged Toyota Corolla. Ron Valerio and Raymond De Pano cap off the podium places with just a fraction of a second between them.

Bracket F saw Perpekto Pakutkut edging out championship leader Robert Tan for the fastest lap. Tan had to settle for second while AR Lanting from Staging Lanes finished third.

FORS Round 7 in BRC

Adrian Agcamaran posted an almost perfect lap time of 2:11.029 for Bracket G, giving him the class win. Close behind Agcamaran was Lars Alonzo in second place. Another rookie showing a stellar run was Michael Destura, finishing third.

Moving on to the grid races, Grid A, D and PMS were combined for the first race of the day. Don Andaya captured the top spot for the PMS Grid race. For Grid A, Rafael La'O eased to vitory since both his challengers did not have the best of sessions with their machines. Carlo Baguisa limped home in second, while team mate Nino Garcia limped his car home for third place. Grid D qualifier and season newbie Allan Ararao battled hard against veterans Marcus timbol and Patrick Bautista to get his maiden win.

Grid B and Grid C were combined for the second wave of wheel to wheel racing. Bracket B winner and pole-sitter Eduardo Suiza ran a smooth race until he mis-shifted, leading to engine damage. Inheriting the lead was Sydney Blanche Sarmiento and eventually winning the race. Andrew De Asis and Aaron Lao who both nursed their cars home to finish second and third respectively. Grid C saw a lot of drivers being penalized for breaking out of their brackets. After all the penalties have been handed down, Lesley Tuazon of Team A1 Advertising was declared the winner with Paolo Lofamia finishing second. Another newcomer, Julius Joseph Beredo, secured the final spot on the podium.

FORS Round 7 in BRC

The final leg will be held on October 10, 2015 at the Clark International Speedway in Pampanga. The 2015 FlatOut Race Series is Supported by: GT Radial - Philippines, PTT Philippines Corporation, A1 Advertising, Competition Clutch, Staging Lanes, BMC AIR FILTERS, SPY Eyewear, Walter Lights and Sounds, RECARO, Dynapack, Speedlab, Foilacar Manila, Philgerma Mfg. Inc., Angeli Jewelry, Brembo, Aguila Auto Glass, Central Diesel, C! Magazine,, Time Attack Manila, Legit Manila, JDMUnderground Philippines, 2Ner Magazine and AeroMed Ambulance Transport.