After the first leg of Tuason Racing's Giti-Formula V1 series last May at the Batangas Racing Circuit, the series is now gearing up for its second race this coming August 11, 2018 at the Clark International Speedway. Expect a larger grid however as four new drivers will be joining the single seater formula race which includes an Indonesian Formula Master driver and Renault Clio Cup Champion,

Joining the Pro Class are 2017 Vios Cup Champion and Formula Renault Driver Daniel Miranda of Team Toyota Balintawak Obengers; Champion Karter and Renault Clio Cup Driver, 21 year old Indonesian Yasuno Senna Iriawan of Team AP Corse; and PTTC and AAP Driver of the Year, Paolo Jose C. Mantolino for PartsPro Racing Team. The three new drivers will be joining current points leader Tyson Sy of PartsPro Racing, Luis Gono of Cleanfuel Racing, Stefan Ramirez of Scuderia Ramirez de Arellano in the Pro Class, and Don Pastor of Team Frontrow Racing.

In the AM Class, the newest racer in the class is Charlie Cojuangco who will be racing with Team Frontrow Racing. Cojuangco will be battling against Jussi Hoika of Team Growl-Thule, Shane Anderson and Sean Smith of Parts Pro who currently are fighting for the AM Championship leader position. The rest of the lineup includes, 2017 Vios Cup Celebrity Champion, Dominique Roque of Cleanfuel, and Japanese Driver Masanori Aya who will be racing for the first time in Clark International Speedway.

The Giti-Formula V1 series is intended for intermediate drivers who want to graduate from grassroots racing and as a means for experienced drivers to return to racing. It is made to be cost effective. This allows it to be more accessible for up-and-coming talents to hone their skills. Whoever bags the title this year gets the chance to compete with top V1 drivers in Japan at the Fuji Speedway this November 2018.

The second round of the Giti-Formula V1 Race Challenge will be held on August 11, 2018, at the Clark International Speedway. Admission is free. It is supported by Giti Tires Philippines, Cleanfuel, Motul, Rota, OMP, AEG Powertools, Tuason Racing School, and West Racing Cars Japan. Media Partners include:, Philippine Daily Inquirer, Autocar, and

For more information visit Tuason Racing School Facebook Page or log on to