Lewis Hamilton has once again dominated the 2015 Formula One Chinese Grand Prix as the Mercedes AMG Petronas driver led all throughout the race, finishing ahead of his teammate Nico Rosberg and Scuderia Ferrari’s Sebastian Vettel.

Starting from pole position, Hamilton never looked back into the pack as he took his second victory of the 2015 F1 season. The British driver also registered the fastest lap time of the race with 1:43.208 (lap 31). Rosberg managed to hold his spot as he finished ahead of Vettel.

On the other hand, the Ferrari’s did everything they could in order to get close to the two Mercedes. However, Vettel fell short and finished behind the two Mercedes drivers. Kimi Raikkonen, who started sixth on the grid managed to overtake the two Williams drivers for the fourth spot during lap 1.

Williams Martini Racing’s Felipe Massa and Valtteri Bottas weren’t able to regain their grid position as they finished fifth and sixth respectively.

Coming in at seventh was Romain Grosjean who gave the Lotus F1 team their first points for the 2015 season. Sauber drivers Felipe Nasr and Marcus Ericsson ended the race at eight and tenth respectively.

In between the Sauber drivers was Red Bull’s Daniel Ricciardo who started seventh on the grid but slipped all the way back to seventeenth after a bad start.

Force India’s Segio Perez came in at eleventh place finishing ahead of McLaren Honda’s Fernando Alonso and Jenson Button. Towards the latter part of the race (lap 49), Button made contact with Lotus’ Pastor Maldonado damaging the front end of the McLaren Honda MP4-30 F1 car.

Rounding up the 2015 Chinese Grand Prix finishers were Toro Rosso’s rookie driver Carlos Sainz as well as Marussia’s Will Stevens and Roberto Merhi.

The seventeen year old Toro Rosso driver Max Verstappen showed another good driving performance and was running in eight prior to his retirement from the race. Verstappen had to retire on lap 54 of 56 due to a power unit failure.

Maldonado also retired during lap 52 as well as Red Bull’s Daniil Kvyat and Force India’s Nico Hulkenburg.

Lastly, the 2015 Chinese Grand Prix finished under the safety car, which was deployed as Verstappen’s Toro Rosso stalled in an unsafe position.  

After the said Grand Prix, Hamilton still leads the driver’s championship points with 68 followed by Vettel with 55 and Rosberg with 51. In regards to the constructor’s standings, Mercedes is ahead of the pack with 119 points followed by Ferrari with 79 and Williams with 48.