Formula E is all plugged-in and ready to go after the signing of 8 new names, which includes former F1 drivers, a female racer from IndyCar and 'Stig' himself.

Austrian Christian Klien, Spaniard Jaime Alguersuari and Dutchman Robert Doornbos, all former Formula 1 drivers, lead this distinguished list.  Conor Daly, from the USA and son of former F1 driver Derek Daly, performed an aero test for Force India in 2012.  Nicolas Minassian from France was with Peugeot as a factory driver and was a Le Mans 24Hours podium finisher.   Brit Alex Brundle, son of former F1 driver turned commentator Martin Brundle, has F3, F2 experience.  The lone lady is British Katherine Legge who raced IndyCar and DTM.  Rounding it out another Brit, Ben Collins, who is best known as the former 'Stig' from the BBC's Top Gear program.

The 24-person Formula E Drivers' Club is now complete and features widely-popular international names that lend their starpower to help put the spotlight on the FIA Formula E Championship which kicks off in Beijing, China on September 13, 2014.

"I'm very pleased to be joining the Formula E Drivers' Club. I think Formula E provides a new concept in motorsport and will be a great challenge to the drivers, especially having to learn new tracks in just one day and to race in city-centres like London and Beijing," said Jaime Alguersuari.

"I am really proud and happy to become part of the Formula E Drivers' Club. I believe that Formula E cars are the future of motor racing and I look forward to racing again after a successful career in F1 and Champ/IndyCar. I'm positive that it will attract a lot of attention worldwide and sponsors will get to experience autosport on a new level," said Robert Doornbos.

"I am delighted to be included in the Formula E Drivers' Club and to be part of a new age of motorsport competition. The development of the car represents a new challenge in a forum which is innovative, sustainable and exciting," said Alex Brundle.

"I'm thrilled to have been selected to join the Drivers' Club and to be a part of the development team that will shape the future of racing," said Ben Collins added.

Formula E teams have yet to sign team drivers for the inaugural season. 

FIA Formula E Championship - Drivers' Club line-up:

Daniel Abt (GER)

Christijan Albers (NLD)

Jaime Alguersuari (ESP)

Marco Andretti (USA)

Sébastien Bourdais (FRA)

Alex Brundle (GBR)

Sebastien Buemi (CHE)

Karun Chandhok (IND)

Ben Collins (GBR)

Conor Daly (USA)

Robert Doornbos (NLD)

Lucas di Grassi (BRA)

John R. Hildebrand Jr. (USA)

Ma Qing Hua (CHN)

Narain Karthikeyan (IND)

Christian Klien (AUT)

Katherine Legge (GBR)

Vitantonio Liuzzi (ITA)

Nicolas Minassian (FRA)

Franck Montagny (FRA)

Takuma Sato (JPN)

Bruno Senna (BRA)

Oriol Servia (ESP)

Adrien Tambay (FRA)