Joson, Moreno Top 9th RMSC Slalom

Joson, Moreno Top 9th RMSC Slalom image

/ RMSC Press | October 21, 2011 12:28

Joson dominates the wet slalom event at Nova Market

Cabanatuan Auto Club's Jerwin Joson shuts out veteran drivers Dr. Peewee Mendiola and Noel Rivera in the 9th Leg of the Race Motorsports National Slalom Series held at the Robinson's Nova Market parking lot. Joson clocked in at 55.66 seconds to capture the Production, Front-wheel and Overall class titles. Sliding in at second was Milo Rivera of Fern-C Racing followed by the veterans Mendiola and Rivera, in third and fourth respectively. The duo are in a tightly contested championship title battle. Rounding up the top-5 was Nino Sarte of DKC Racing.

Novice driver Jevoy Moreno of Auto fastion Racing earned himself another Novice Overall Best Time of the Day.