AHRA's Ken Kepner made drag racing history on December 20, 2003 at the final event of the PDRF Caltex Havoline X-Drags Power Festival at the OMNI Dragway, Clark Air Base, Pampanga with his blistering 9.957 second pass at 140.40mph on the quarter-mile.

Kepner not only shattered the long standing 10.672-second PDRF national record held since May 26, 2001 by Autoplus Sportszentrium's Raymond Go, he now carries the bragging rights for being the "First in the Nines" in the Philippine drag racing history books.

But that wasn't enough for Kepner as his nitrous-fed 454cu-ft V8 engine powered '71 Chevrolet Camaro has been declared the "Fastest Car" in the country. This was made after breaking the 137mph record held by Captain Chavez of Prodrive Cagayan de Oro on the same record run as well. Kepner's backup performances were recorded by AHRA's electronic timers at [email protected] and [email protected] His front-wheel standing record run also garnered him a Php8,000 prize.

The "Fastest Car" of Kepner however bowed to the Toyota engine powered "Fastest Jeepster from Angeles City" driven by Nelson Pamintuan in the Sportsman Pro bracket elimination as the 64-year old drag race veteran broke out of his low ten second dial-in time.

In the Hot Street bracket class, Gaspeed's Deo Landicho scored his first championship win in his Honda Civic ESi edging Cabspeed's TJ Pangilinan who drove his Honda Civic Hatchback who settled for second honors.

San Jacinto Auto Group (SJAG) teammates squared off in the final round of the Street Stock bracket class as Jules Roy Pacubas driving his Mitsubishi Lancer edged out his teammate Vincent Cayao aboard a Toyota Corolla.

The winners each received Php5,000 in cash and a gallon each of Caltex Havoline Fully Synthetic engine oil.