Nissan GT Academy Philippines qualifiers leader Terence Lallave clocked a new lap record in the latest recruitment event at Robinson’s Magnolia on May 31, 2015. The consistent topnotcher in the leaderboard set a 1:02.287 laptime after consistently clocking similar times as well.

Current GT Academy PH top participants  

Lallave was among the top participants presented to the media over the weekend at the Nissan GT Academy Media Cup held at the Valkyrie Nightclub in Bonifacio Global City. Other top virtual drivers included one-time topnotcher Jan Millard Lacuna, Cameron Padillo, Paolo Alcance, and Rafael Lesaguis. All of whom logged times faster than 1:02.499 seconds and faster.

Among those presented, only Lallave, Lacuna, Alcance and Lesaguis have been able to consistently clock 1 minute 2 second times consistently in subsequent recruitment events after having set their record times. Absent from the presentation was Francisco Adriano, another consistent contender in the qualifying events.

Lallave with Luis Antonio Moreno

A new member to the illustrious 1:02.4 second club is Luis Antonio Moreno, who has been consistently seen at recruitment events clocked his best-ever time of 1:02.416. Moreno has landed himself in 4th position on the Top 20 leaderboard.

The competition is getting more exciting and the times are getting faster as the slowest time now stands at 1:02.794, set by Joel Erickson Urbi. GT Academy Philippines recruitment events will also be held in key cities in the Visayas and Mindanao region to give more enthusiasts a chance at being the next virtual racer to become a Nismo athlete.

The schedule of the Nissan GT Acedemy Live Recruitment Events for June are:

SM BF Paranaque and Robinsons Bacolod– June 5-7
Centrio Mall, CDO – June 5-6
SM Cebu – June 11-17
SM Masinag – June 12-14
SM Sta. Rosa – June 18-24
SM Manila– June 19-21
Glorietta 2 Activity Center – June 26-28
Bonifacio High Street, BGC – June 27

Nissan GT Academy Philippine Media Cup

In the recently concluded first Nissan GT Academy Philippines Media Cup, took Top 3 honors with founder Brent Co clocking the fastest time of 1:04.152, followed by Editor-in-Chief Vince Pornelos and writer Anton Luis Andres. Also qualifying within the Top 10 were writer Marcus De Guzman and webmaster Patrick Cardano.