The Philippine National Touring Car Championship Series 2005 launches its first salvo on September 2 at the open parking area of Thomson's Square in Tomas Morato, Quezon City as it opens the season with a launch party.

The season goes in full swing on the weekend of September 11-12 at the Batangas Racing Circuit for its premier race for the season. The PNTCC, the only national touring car series boasts of a 27-car grid featuring the country's top drivers competing for the most prestigious touring car title in the country.

The succeeding rounds will be held on October 1-2 (BRC), November 5-6 (BRC), November 26-27 (Subic International Raceway), January 14-15 (SIR), and February 11-12 (SIR). Series promoter Race Fans Inc., also added that the November 26-27 races will also coincide with the reopening of the newly renovated Subic International Raceway.

The PNTCC will also be covered exclusively by Slipstream TV, the only motor racing sport show in the country. The show will be aired on Solar's Sports Plus, which also features other motor sports like the US NASCAR series.