The 2013 GT Radial-Circuit Showdown embarked on their third leg last May 4, 2013 on the Batangas Racing Circuit with plenty of competitors and action on tap. The regulars continued to improve and show what a lot of practice and persistence does actually pay off.

Leading the pack for Bracket A yet again was Joby Tanseco, followed by Marc Thomann and Sam Avila. For Bracket B, JP Pacres took top honors while Felix Perez and Dindo de Jesus finished of the podium. In Bracket C, Alan Arguelles took home the gold while the silver & bronze went to Andrew de Asis and Edwin Rodriguez. For Bracket D, Toby Santiago took home first while Charles Cheng and Richmon dela Rosa took home top honors. In Bracket E the top 3 were separated by .1 of a second, Leo Candava luckily came out first by using his GT Radial SX1's followed by Francis delos Santos & Eduardo Suiza. Lastly in Bracket F Mark Dy in his S200 took home the top stop while Alking dela Cruz & Paul Castellano followed respectively.

Rounding up the Time Attack with the fastest time of the day was Rafael La 'O with a time of 1.47.071

The Grid races were a delicately orchestrated dance of man and machine as the drivers were able to maneuver through the traffic and twists and turn of the track with ease, leaving the weekend without any incident. In Grid C top spots were awarded to Marcus Timbol, Al Lacambra & Luigi Cupino after 2 drivers were given penalties for breaking out the. In Grid B with yet another 2 breakouts and several DNF's, Michael Co, Christopher Guerzon & Mark Sy emerged as winners. Lastly in Grid A, the point battle increases as the top 3 competitors duke it out for supremacy. Rafael La 'O had a runaway victory followed by Eggy Ong and Marc Thomann.


The next Circuit Showdown event will be at the Batangas Racing Circuit on June 1, 2013.

Circuit Showdown is supported by GT Radial, Staging Lanes Las Pinas, HKS Super Oil, Dixcel, Rota Wheels, Monster Energy Drink, Walter Lights n Sounds, Aguila Auto Glass, Maxspeed, Hardrace, Foil A Car, Runstop Rotors, Egghead, PhilGerma,, TopGear Philippines, Sweetspot420, and Solar Sports Desk.