During the qualifying for Round 1 of the 2014 Toyota Vios Cup Season, one of the youngest drivers in the field took pole position, besting all of the older and more experienced drivers on the grid. Now it's time for experience to fight back as Carlos Castaneda, a veteran of the Tuason Racing School Retro Races and other driving events qualified on pole for Round 2.

Castaneda, driving Car #69 under the banner of Toyota Alabang, was able to clinch pole position for tomorrow's race with a time of 2:25.661; just 0.127 seconds ahead of Jason Choachuy in P2. Castaneda qualified P5 during the first round of the Toyota Vios Cup.

Choachuy, the winner of Race 1 during the first Toyota Vios Cup event and driving Car #37 under the Toyota Balintawak banner, was able to set a time of 2:25.788. In P3 is Andres Calma driving Car #97 with a time of 2:26.261. Round 1 polesitter Luis Gono (#17) had to settle for P4 with a lap time of 2:26.290; just 0.029 seconds shy of Calma's quickest lap.

Inaki Araneta finds himself in P5 in Car #23 following a 2:26.487 lap while karting prodigy Basti Escalante driving Car #77 is in P6 with a time of 2:26.586. In P7 is Bryan Co (#55 / 2:26.675) followed by Pauland Dumlao in P8 (#28 / 2:27.137), Dominic Ochoa in P9 (#25 / 2:27.488) and Round 1 Race 2 winner Allan Uy in P10 (#26 / 2:27.652).

Carlos Loinaz is in P11 (#11 / 2:27.787) while beside him is Charlie Cojuangco in P12 (#99 / 2:27.995). Tonton Ramos sits in P13 (#33 / 2:29.310) followed by Alexis Salvador in P14 (#94 / 2:29.367) and Robert Lilles in P15 (#88 / 2:29.791).

Phoemela Baranda has been outqualified for the first time in the Celebrity Division as Jinno Rufino starts from P16 (#10 / 2:29.929). Rufino is followed by Ferdi Raquelsantos in P17 (#78 / 2:30.051) and then Baranda in P18 (#12 / 2:30.206). In P19 is Kyle Reyes (#38 / 2:30.395) with Jeje Villena right beside him in P20 (#21 / 2:30.700).

DJ Sam YG is in P21 (#6 / 2:30.759) while beside him is fellow celebrity Fabio Ide in P22 (#2:31.178). Steve Bicknell starts from P23 (#41 / 2:31.186) and Juan Nolasco is alongside in P24 (#19 / 2:31.718).

Paulo Subido of Top Gear will start from P25 in the Media Division (#7 / 2:32.811) followed by actress Rhian Ramos in P26 (#8 / 2:35.229), C! Magazine's Angel Rivero in P27 (#9 / 2:35.396) and sportscaster Miko Halili in P28 (#5 / 2:41.031.

Both Marlon Maristela (#73) and Paul Ang (#18) did not set a time.

The second round of the 2014 Toyota Vios Cup Season opens tomorrow, July 26 at the Clark International Speedway. It's expected to be a wet race, so bring rain gear so you can enjoy all the action. Admission is free.