The Toyota Vios Cup returns for a third season featuring more racers and a new race class. With over 50 drivers and 9 celebrity racers, this year packs the biggest grid in Vios Cup history.

As mentioned above, a new race class has been added for the third season. Called the Bridgestone Super Sporting Class, this special category is reserved for the top 20 racers from Sporting and Promotional classes and driver selection is based on overall scores from previous races. The new class is intended to level the playing field and highlight the continuously improving skills from the top performers over the past two years. The Super Sporting Class drivers are also B-License holders, amping up the competition. In addition, Rota is now the major sponsor for the Promotional Class.

Vios Cup Season 3

This season also sees new drivers joining the Vios Cup. For the Super Sporting Class, B-License holder Keith Bryan Haw joins the grid and will go wheel to wheel with the top performers of the past two seasons. There are also three new drivers for the Celebrity Promotional Class, namely Arci Munoz, Megan Young and Jericho Rosales. They will be up against their fellow celebrities with the grid consisting of Fabio Ide, Joyce Pring, Derek Ramsey, Jinno Rufinno, Jasmine Curtis-Smith, Phoemela Baranda and Season 2 champion Sam YG.

The third season of the Vios Cup starts next week, on March 18 to March 19 in Clark International Speedway. The second round will be held in Filinvest on May 21 to May 22 while the third round will be in Bacolod from September 9 to September 11. The venue for the final round has yet to be announced. As with all Vios Cup races, admission is free.