Volkswagen's Sebastien Ogier clinches fifth FIA World Rally Championship win. Andreas Mikkelsen finished in second while M-Sport's Ott Tänak completed the top three.

Ogier won the 2015 Rally Poland by 11.9 seconds. During the first two legs, Ogier was faced with the sandy tracks while Mikkelsen constantly tried to lessen the gap. After the opening lap, the Volkswagen drivers were split by 2.1 seconds. Ogier further gained a 5.6 second advantage and raced his way to victory by claiming maximum bonus points for winning the final live TV Power Stage.

Volkswagen dominates 2015 Rally Poland

On the other hand, Tänak and Volkswagen's Jari-Matti Latvala battled for the third spot. They started the last stage separated by 1.1 seconds, but the M-Sport driver prevailed because Latvala hit a tree with a few kilometers left.

As a result, Hyundai's Hayden Paddon finished in fourth, followed by Latvala and teammate Thierry Neuville who rolled on the penultimate stage.

Citroen's Kris Meeke finished behind Neuville while Robert Kubica and Mads Ostberg ended the race in eight and ninth respectively. Completing the top ten is Hyundai's Dani Sordo.

 Volkswagen dominates 2015 Rally Poland

After the 2015 Rally Poland, Ogier still leads the drivers' championship standings with 161 points. He is followed by Mikkelsen with 83 points and Ostberg with 69.

The next round of the 2015 WRC will be staged in Finland on July 30 to August 2.