News:

Welcome to the AutoIndustriya.com Car Discussion Forums!

Main Menu

Latest restaurants you've tried

Started by R-A-Y, July 24, 2004, 09:58:10 AM

Previous topic - Next topic
|

R-A-Y

Well since the latest topic about this has already been locked (maybe since it was almost a year ago or something) I decided to go make a new one for those who would like to place their feedback on the latest restos that you guys have tried :) I know Clickthecity has got the list, but then it doesn't have the quality feedback that it can get from the actual patrons ;) so just post your feedback here so that it can be a reference for people who would want to try out some places, wheter it be a the popular carinderia next door (There's a place in UP that I have heard of. waiting to try it out soo :D ) all the way into those sleek and swanky places

Me start ;D

MYLK: The outside appearance may be misleading (believe me that's the reason why I've never tried it before), because of its solid white walls coupled with other contrasting colors and sharp edges and corners,  but the food is excellent. A foreigner business partner tried  it out and he said it's one of the best places he has ever been to in the world! I agree :) Very quaint place with the touch of 'just like home' bed and breakfast atmosphere since some of the menus are just listed in some blackboard. The food is basically the collection of international dishes with no thme whatsoever. And it works! You can eat Chinese for appetizers and then Meditteranean for your main meal and they blend well with a glass of Australian wine. A good overall place that appeals to family and friends :D

Benj

Amoroma in Legaspi Village, near AIM and Greenbelt. It's a really nice Italian Resto, kinda homey in appearance, but the food is really nice, not too expensive either. Atmosphere is perfect for dates  ;)
In a world of compromise, some don't.

El

mr. kebabs! :P