Veteran driver Jody Coseteng went back to his old form as he dominated Round 4 of the Philippine GT Championship at the Clark International Speedway to take back the lead in the points standings. Coseteng entered the round with intent to take back valuable points he lost in the previous round as his car went over the 300 horsepower limit by a mere two-hundreths of a horespower.

In qualifying, Coseteng dominated the field with a 2:06.144 laptime in his first attempt. Vincent Floriendo followed in second with a 2:06.959 also set in his first attempt, Jojo Silverio came in third with a 2:07.355 laptime. Dwight Kevin Carlos led the GT200 class followed by Mickey Kim and class leader Arnel Carlos.

For the 9-lap Sprint Race, it was an epic battle between Coseteng and Floirendo, as the two battled to take the championship lead. It was eventually Coseteng who took the advantage leading more than four seconds ahead of Floirendo. Silverio finished comfortably in third place unchallenged. Dwight Kevin Carlos took home first honors in the GT200 class way ahead of Mickey Kim, followed by Arnel Carlos. Don Don Portugal and Allen Macaraeg took home first in the GT130 and GT100 classes, respectively.

Despite having to start from the back of the grid due to the reverse grid order based on the Sprint Race results, Coseteng managed to dominate the field, getting back in the lead with a marginal distance. Silverio meanwhile stepped up to the challenge giving Floirendo a good battle for second, Floirendo would manage to get ahead of Silverio. The finishing order was Coseteng (1st), Floirendo (2nd), and Silverio (3rd).

In the GT200 class, it was a different result with Mickey Kim taking the win closely followed by Arnel Carlos and Willy Torres nearly a minute behind. Don Don Portugal once again took home the GT130 class win, while Allen Macaraig took home the GT100 trophy as well.

As the championship moves to the Batangas Racing Circuit for Round 5, Coseteng and Floriendo are expected to battle it out once again with only eleven points separating the two.