Overall titles still up for grabs

The 2023 Tuason Racing Formula V1 Challenge Series is all set for an epic season finale this weekend at the Clark International Speedway in Pampanga.

With titles for both PRO and AM class still up for grabs, race fans are promised an exhilarating conclusion to the championship.

In the PRO class, championship leader Iñigo Anton of Obengers Racing Team is holding a 25-point lead over his closest rival, Joaquin Garrido of Edgesport Racing. Despite Anton's advantage, Garrido still has a mathematical chance of clinching the Pro class title, as valuable points are up for grabs in the upcoming triple-header finale. Japanese driver Kazuki Takemura of West Racing Team sits in 3rd overall, tied with Ribbon Arc Motorsport’s John Dizon.

2023 Formula V1 season finale happens November 25 to 26 image

The AM Class, on the other hand, is led by Autoholic Garage’s Rainy Medina. But with just two points separating him and Tech 7 Garage’s Oliver Aquino, expect an epic duel in the season finale. Meanwhile, rookie Juancho Brobio of Obengers Racing is also one to watch out for in the final leg as he secured victories on his debut in the previous round. Other contenders poised to disrupt the title chase include Paolo Ayo of Edgesport and Dondi San Jose of Moh’s Racing. Also, returning to the 2023 grid is Masanori Aya of West Racing Team flying straight from Japan to join the last round of the series.

At the conclusion of the 2023 Tuason Racing Formula V1 Challenge Series, three drivers will represent the Philippines in the final round of the 2023 Suzuka Clubman Race in Japan. Last year's PRO Class champion Milo Rivera, 2022 AM Class champion Bryan Co, and Joaquin Garrido will be behind the wheel of the same Vita-01 Race Cars under the management of West Racing Japan.

The season finale of the 2023 Tuason Racing Formula V1 Challenge Series will happen on the same race weekend schedule as the Bonifacio Cup 8-hour endurance race, the Radical PH Championship, and the MSCC Miata Spec Series this November 25 and 26 at Clark International Speedway.