The championship leg of the NASFOR Extreme Off-road Challenge was held at Lawaan, Talisay City, Cebu from December 12 to 13, 2015. The final saw both 4Wheelers Davao drivers win the round and the championship.

Michael "Mikee" Cerin of 4Wheelers Davao claimed his first-ever NASFOR Driver of the Year Award in the recently concluded NASFOR Philippine Tough Truck Challenge XV where he finished 4th place, behind team mate Jiggy Rodriguez, Waig Adventure Team's Kent Estrella and Isabela Extreme's Red Diwa.

Leading his closest rival by over 70 race points prior to the race, all Cerin needed was to finish Tracks A, B, and C to win the coveted award. 2011 Driver of the Year Reynan Jayme of Waig Adventure Team finished second while 2013 and 2014 Driver of the Year Tonton Dungca finished third. Mindanao-based Cerin won three legs in 2015 including the Cauayan, Isabela leg.

As testament to the growing interest the sport is generating, also present during the race were 2006 Driver of the Year 63 yr. old Roger Peyra, 14 yr. old Christian Doyon, and lone female racer Maila Alivia.

The NASFOR Philippine Tough Truck Challenge XV was supported by the local governemnt of Talisay and was sponsored by Ricor Mills, Racetech Suspensions, 199 Off-roadhouse, Toptul, Motolite, Berrima Diesel, Aison Surplus, Citipark Hotel with Adventure 4X Magazine as the official media partner.