Thinking of heading to the Land Transportation Office (LTO) districts this week? Well, we have some bad news; they are closed.

With the return of stricter quarantine measures (as well as the observance of Holy Week), the LTO announced that its main office, as well as the other district office branches, will be closed for the time being.

That means if you're scheduled to transact with the LTO this week, you'll have to reschedule that for another time.

Listed below are the LTO offices and district branches that are closed for the week.

-LTO Central Office and NCR East regional office

-NCR West Regional Office

-Manila Licensing Center

-Manila North District Office

-Manila South District Office

-Manila East District Office, Manila West District Office

-Pasay City Licensing Center and Pasay District Office

-Public Utility Vehicle Registration Extension Office

-South Motor Vehicle Inspection Center

-Muntinlupa District Office

-Las Piñas District Office

-Las Piñas Licensing Extension Office

-Makati District Office

-Parañaque District Office

-Malabon District Office

-Navotas Extension Office

-Kalookan Licensing Extension Office

-Caloocan District Office

Aside from the agency's district and extension offices, several of the LTO's Driver's License Renewal Offices (DLROs) are also closed this week. These include Ayala MRT, Guadalupe, Robinson's Manila, Lucky Chinatown, Robinson's Las Pinas, SM Manila, Araneta Square Mall, Metro Point, and SM Mall of Asia.

With the ECQ in effect until April 4, 2021, it would be best to re-schedule that LTO visit for another time. The government has advised everyone to postpone non-essential travel; so please stay home and keep safe until the ECQ is lifted.