IATF approves guidelines for Alert Level 1 in Metro Manila

With daily active cases continuing to dwindle, the government, through the Inter-Agency Task Force for the Management of Emerging Infectious Diseases (IATF-EID), has approved placing the National Capital Region (NCR) under Alert Level 1.

From March 1 until March 15, 2022, the NCR and 38 other places in the country will be under the most relaxed restrictions. With it, the IATF said that there will be no restrictions whatsoever in terms of outdoor and indoor activities.

NCR, 38 other locations under Alert Level 1 starting March 1 image

In addition, all establishments and individuals will be allowed to operate and work on-site at their respective offices/establishments. Meanwhile, there will also be no limit to seating capacity in restaurants and other establishments.

Aside from businesses and restaurants, public transportation in areas under Alert Level 1 shall be at full-seating capacity as well. These include public railways, jeepneys, PUVs, UV Express vans, and other modes of mass transportation.

For motorists that plan to go out, the IATF said that everyone can undertake intrazonal and interzonal regardless of age and comorbidities. So in case you've been planning to take a vacation outside Metro Manila, you can now do so without having to think about any health-related regulations.

NCR, 38 other locations under Alert Level 1 starting March 1 image

Despite the easing of restrictions, the IATF and the Department of Health (DOH) remind everyone to follow the minimum health restrictions. These include the wearing of face masks at all times, and maintaining physical distancing.

Aside from NCR, other areas placed under Alert Level 1 include:
• Abra, Apayao, Baguio City and Kalinga in the Cordillera Administrative Region;
• Dagupan City, Ilocos Norte, Ilocos Sur, La Union and Pangasinan in Region 1 (Ilocos);
• Batanes, Cagayan, City of Santiago, Isabela, and Quirino in Region 2(Cagayan Valley);
• Angeles City, Aurora, Bataan, Bulacan, Olongapo City, Pampanga, and Tarlac in Region 3 (Central Luzon);
• Cavite and Laguna in Region 4-A (Calabarzon);
• Marinduque, Puerto Princesa City, and Romblon in Region 4-B (Mimaropa); and
• Naga City and Catanduanes in Region 5 (Bicol).

In the Visayas, also under Alert Level 1 are:
• Aklan, Bacolod City, Capiz, and Guimaras in Region 6 (Western Visayas);
• Siquijor in Region 7 (Central Visayas); and
• Biliran in Region 8 (Eastern Visayas)

In Mindanao, the following areas under Alert Level 1 are:
• Zamboanga City in Region 9 (Zamboanga Peninsula);
• Cagayan de Oro City and Camiguin in Region 10 (Northern Mindanao); and
• Davao City in Region 11 (Davao)