Operations of LTO in "NCR Plus" continues to be suspended

Did you have plans to visit the nearest Land Transportation Office (LTO) after Enhanced Community Quarantine (ECQ) was supposed to end on April 4? Well, do so another time.

With the government extending ECQ across Metro Manila, Bulacan, Cavite, Laguna, and Rizal until April 11, 2021, the LTO announced that most of their offices will remain closed as well.

The LTO National Capital Region West (LTO NCR-West) recently announced that all regional, district, extension, licensing, and driver's license renewal offices will be closed until the remainder of ECQ. Cities that are part of LTO NCR-West include Caloocan, Makati, Malabon, Manila, Muntinlupa, Navotas, and Pasay.

LTO offices to remain close during extended ECQ image

Similarly, LTO NCR-East also announced that its offices and centers will remain closed until ECQ is lifted. Cities that are under LTO NCR-East are Mandaluyong, Marikina, Quezon City, Pasig, Pateros, San Juan, and Taguig.

Likewise, the LTO district offices in Bulacan and Region 4A (CALABARZON) have announced similar suspensions of operations until the end of ECQ.

With LTO operations suspend, for the time being, those that need to renew their driver's license or motor vehicle (MV) registrations will have to do so another time. Then again, with the number of new cases daily, going to the LTO should be the last thing on your mind right now. Vehicle registration coming up? Don't worry, vehicles with plates ending in 3 and 4 will be glad to know that the LTO has extended the validity of their MV registrations.